Hybrid Human Chatbot / Hidden Agent

-> to BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

A Hybrid Human Chatbot (also Hidden Agent, Hybrid Chatbot) is an approach in which the human being and the chatbot to take over a communication together.

How it works 

With the hybrid approach, man and machine can either share entire conversations or even work on a conversation together. Users can either see or not see whether they are facing a chatbot or a real person. In most cases, the requests are initially processed by a chatbot and only if the chatbot does not know what to do can a real person be asked for help or automatically switched on by the system. In order to constantly improve the chatbot, the unanswered questions and the corresponding human answers are included in the knowledge base. Thus the chatbot learns implicitly from the answers of the employees, the hidden agents.

Advantages over using a pure chatbot

  • Increased customer satisfaction, as users are more likely to receive a satisfactory response, even if the bot does not provide a response.
  • Constant and implicit expansion of the knowledge base.
  • Conversations that get out of control can be "captured" again.
  • Users who do not wish to chat with a machine under any circumstances will also be satisfied.
  • The potential of a chatbot can easily be tested.
  • The development cycles as well as the total development effort for a chatbot can be drastically shortened.

Application

The hybrid approach is most common in customer service. But many other use cases, such as human resources, sales, IT support and e-commerce, are also well suited for this purpose. Basically, this approach is recommended if a broad spectrum of questions is expected or if a certain activity within a process cannot or should not be handled by a bot.

Example

In an online shop, a chatbot is used to answer frequently asked questions and to provide product advice. A person is called in if the chatbot cannot answer a FAQ. In addition, the product consultation should be done by one person, if the shopping cart contains more than 500€. The chatbot constantly learns new content through human responses.

> Back to the BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

Hybrid Human Chatbot / Hidden Agent

-> zum BOTwiki - Das Chatbot Wiki

Als Hybrid Human Chatbot (auch Hidden Agent, Hybrid Chatbot) wird ein Ansatz bezeichnet, bei dem Mensch und Chatbot eine Kommunikation gemeinsam übernehmen.

Funktionsweise 

Beim hybriden Ansatz können sich Mensch und Maschine entweder gesamte Konversationen aufteilen oder sogar gemeinsam eine Konversation bearbeiten. Dabei kann es für die Nutzer entweder ersichtlich oder nicht ersichtlich sein, ob ihnen gerade ein Chatbot oder eine echte Person gegenübersteht. In den meisten Fällen werden die Anfragen zunächst von einem Chatbot bearbeitet und nur wenn dieser nicht weiter weiß, kann ein echter Mensch um Hilfe gebeten werden beziehungsweise vom System automatisch eingeschaltet werden. Damit der Chatbot stetig verbessert wird, werden die nicht-beantworteten Fragen und die dazugehörigen menschlichen Antworten mit in die Wissensbasis aufgenommen. Somit lernt der Chatbot implizit aus den Antworten der Mitarbeiter, den Hidden Agents.

Vorteile gegenüber einem Einsatz eines reinen Chatbots

  • Erhöhte Kundenzufriedenheit, da die Nutzer viel öfter eine zufriedenstellende Antwort erhalten, auch wenn der Bot keine Antwort bereitstellt.
  • Ständige und implizite Erweiterung der Wissensbasis.
  • Ausser Kontrolle geratene Konversationen können wieder “eingefangen” werden.
  • User, die unter keinen Umständen mit einer Maschine chatten möchten, werden ebenfalls zufrieden gestellt.
  • Das Potenzial eines Chatbots kann einfach getestet werden.
  • Die Entwicklungszyklen sowie der gesamte Entwicklungsaufwand für einen Chatbot können drastisch verkürzt werden.

Anwendung

Am häufigsten ist der hybride Ansatz im Customer Service vorzufinden. Aber auch viele weitere Use Cases, wie beispielsweise Human Resources, Sales, IT-Support und e-Commerce eignen sich gut dafür. Grundsätzlich ist dieser Ansatz zu empfehlen, wenn ein breites Spektrum an Fragen erwartet wird oder eine bestimmte Tätigkeit innerhalb eines Prozesses nicht von einem Bot erledigt werden kann beziehungsweise soll.

Beispiel

In einem Online Shop wird ein Chatbot zur Beantwortung von häufigen Fragen und zur Produktberatung eingesetzt. Ein Mensch wird hinzugezogen, falls der Chatbot eine FAQ nicht beantworten kann. Zusätzlich soll die Produktberatung von einem Menschen erledigt werden, falls der Warenkorb mehr als 500€ enthält. Der Chatbot lernt durch die menschlichen Antworten ständig neue Inhalte.

> Zurück zum BOTwiki - Das Chatbot Wiki