Rasa NLU

-> to BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

Rasa NLU is the NLU component of the Rasa stack, which additionally contains the Rasa Core contains. Together they form an open source solution for chatbots. [1]

function

The NLU has two main tasks.

The intent recognitionis the recognition of the user's intentions. For this the NLU must be trained with sufficient Utterances. The NLU returns all associated intents sorted according to the confidence score back. Rasa therefore has a Multi Intent Matching.
In addition, Entity Recognition at RASA NLU is responsible for extracting important information from natural language. Rasa provides pre-defined entities such as postal codes or time specifications. There is also the option to define use case-specific entities and train them with the help of NLU. [2]

superstructure

The structure of the RASA NLU is completely configurable and is determined with the help of the so-called "pipeline". This defines how the models are generated with the training data and which entities are extracted. Users can choose between the spaCy and the Tensorflow pipeline. The biggest difference lies in the way the models are generated.

The spaCy pipeline is based on already existing models and can only be used for some languages, like German or English.

The Tensorflow pipeline, on the other hand, must be trained with its own training data. The advantage is that any language can be used. Therefore, the selection of the pipeline is usually based on the number of available utterances.

Besides the configuration of the Intent Recognition, the Entity Extraction can also be configured. For this you can use spaCy's existing entities, custom entities with sklearn or the Entity Extraction from duckling. Duckling delivers very good results with numbers, times, currencies and distances. [3]

> Back to the BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

Sources

[1] https://rasa.com/
[2] https://rasa.com/docs
[3] https://rasa.com/docs/nlu/choosing_pipeline/

Rasa NLU

Rasa NLU ist die NLU Komponente des Rasa Stacks, welcher zusätzlich noch den Rasa Core beinhaltet. Zusammen bilden Sie eine Open-Source Lösung für Chatbots. [1] 

Funktion

Die NLU hat zwei hauptsächliche Aufgaben.

Die Intent Recognition, ist die Erkennung der Nutzer-Absichten. Dazu muss die NLU mit ausreichend Utterances trainiert werden. Dabei gibt die NLU alle zugehörigen Intents geordnet nach dem Confidence Score zurück. Rasa verfügt demnach über ein Multi Intent Matching.
Außerdem ist Entity Recognition der RASA NLU dafür zuständig, wichtige Informationen aus natürlicher Sprache zu extrahieren. Rasa stellt dafür vordefinierte Entities wie Postleitzahlen oder Zeitangaben zur Verfügung. Daneben gibt es auch die Option use case-spezifische Entities festzulegen und mit Hilfe der NLU zu trainieren. [2]

Aufbau

Der Aufbau der RASA NLU ist vollständig konfigurierbar und wird mit Hilfe der sogenannten “Pipeline” festgelegt. Diese definiert, wie die Modelle mit den Trainingsdaten generiert werden und welche Entities extrahiert werden. Nutzer können sich zwischen der spaCy und der Tensorflow Pipeline entscheiden. Der größte Unterschied liegt in der Art, wie die Modelle generiert werden.

Die spaCy Pipeline setzt auf schon vorhandene Modelle und kann nur für einige Sprachen, wie deutsch oder englisch, benutzt werden.

Die Tensorflow Pipeline dagegen muss mit eigenen Trainingsdaten trainiert werden. Der Vorteil liegt darin, dass jede Sprache verwendet werden kann. Deshalb wird die Auswahl der Pipeline meist anhand der Anzahl der vorhandenen Utterances getroffen.

Neben der Konfiguration der Intent Recognition, kann auch die Entity Extraction konfiguriert werden. Dafür können spaCy’s vorhandene Entities, custom Entities mit sklearn oder die Entity Extraction von duckling verwendet werden. Duckling liefert sehr gute Ergebnisse mit Nummern, Zeitangaben, Währungen und Distanzen. [3]

> Zurück zum BOTwiki - Das Chatbot Wiki

Quellen

[1] https://rasa.com/
[2] https://rasa.com/docs
[3] https://rasa.com/docs/nlu/choosing_pipeline/