Tonality of Chatbots

-> to BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

The chatbot tonality is the tone or expression of the chatbot. With chatbotsThe tonality determines the style of communication with a user. The tonality represents a very important part of the Conversational Designs and also plays for the user experience an important role in chat bots.

Relevance of Chatbot Tonality

The chatbot is usually part of an overall communication strategy. For this reason, it is very important to provide a consistent image. Since chatbots are Conversational User Interfaces that are built in dialog form, some other components have to be considered in comparison to Graphical User Interfaces (Apps, Websites). Chatbots are often equipped with characters that represent the company or organization. In addition to the visual component, Conversational UIs should also have a special tonality and style of expression.

Indications of good tonality

  • How does communication with customers currently take place on other channels?
  • How are the customers of my company addressed? (You/She)
  • Which language suits my chatbot Use Case?
  • Which target group do I want to address with the chatbot?
  • What values, beliefs and ethics does my company embody in terms of communication?
  • Which guidelines and guidelines already exist with regard to external presentation?
  • Should the chatbot use Emojis?

Ultimately, it is important for every company to find an individual way of communicating in other channels in the future. On the one hand the current communication can be maintained and supplemented naturally or on the other hand naturally also completely new ways can be gone and thus its enterprise or its mark more kommunikativer and more innovative to set up.

> Back to the BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

Tonalität von Chatbots

Bei der Chatbot Tonalität handelt es sich um den Ton bzw. die Ausdrucksweise des Chatbots. Bei Chatbots, als auch bei Voice-Bots bestimmt die Tonalität den Stil der Kommunikationsweise mit einem Nutzer. Die Tonalität stellt einen sehr wichtigen Teil des Conversational Designs dar und spielt ebenfalls für die User Experience bei Chatbots eine wichtige Rolle.

Relevanz der Chatbot Tonalität

Der Chatbot ist meist Teil einer gesamtheitlichen Kommunikationsstrategie. Aus diesem Grund ist es sehr wichtig ein konsistentes Bild abzugeben. Da es sich bei Chatbots um Conversational User Interfaces handelt, die in Dialogform aufgebaut sind, müssen einige andere Komponenten im Vergleich zu Graphical User Interfaces (Apps, Websites) betrachtet werden. Chatbots sind häufig mit Charakteren ausgestattet, die das Unternehmen bzw. die Organisation repräsentieren sollen. Neben der visuellen Komponente sollten Conversational UIs auch eine besondere Tonalität und Ausdrucksweise besitzen.

Anhaltspunkte einer guten Tonalität

  • Wie findet die Kommunikation mit Kunden aktuell auf anderen Kanälen statt?
  • Wie werden die Kunden meines Unternehmens angesprochen? (Du/Sie)
  • Welche Ausdrucksweise passt zu meinem Chatbot Use Case?
  • Welche Zielgruppe möchte ich mit dem Chatbot ansprechen?
  • Welche Werte, Überzeugungen und Ethik verkörpert mein Unternehmen hinsichtlich der Kommunikation?
  • Welche Richtlinien und Leitfäden gibt es bereits hinsichtlich Außendarstellung?
  • Soll der Chatbot Emojis verwenden?

Letztendlich ist es für jedes Unternehmen individuell wichtig einen Weg zu finden, wie zukünftig in weiteren Kanälen kommuniziert werden soll. Zum einen kann natürlich die aktuelle Kommunikation beibehalten und ergänzt werden oder zum anderen natürlich auch ganz neue Wege gegangen werden und somit sein Unternehmen oder seine Marke kommunikativer und innovativer aufzustellen.

> Zurück zum BOTwiki - Das Chatbot Wiki