Chatbot Operations

-> to BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

The Chatbot Operations starts after the development phase of the Chatbot and usually requires the Go Live, i.e. the publication of the Chatbot. So it's about the Operation of the chatbots. Because after real users interact with the chatbot, there is a lot of potential for optimization and above all, the chatbot must be constantly trained.

The aim is to optimize the chatbot both in the short and long term.

When optimizing the chatbots at short notice, the conversations with the users should be checked daily immediately after the live position. This can then be reduced after a certain training level of the chatbot. The most important thing is to train the chatbot. This means correcting wrong intent assignments, matching new training phrases and updating new content.

In the long term, consideration should be given to whether, for example, the Messenger Service was the right one, which existing services function well or badly, which further questions or processes the chatbot can still develop or whether one would like to roll out further languages or into countries.

Chatbot Operations can also only be efficiently operated with functioning analytics to measure against its targets or KPIs. You can build your own analytic tools or integrate third party tools such as Chatbase or Dashbot.

The chatbot operation also includes an Intent Management Guideline, which defines processes and rules in which way new content should be added to the chatbot and what you should pay attention to. These guidelines cover topics such as intent granularity, correlation, naming conventions, and approval processes.

Chatbot Operations

 

> Back to the BOTwiki - The Chatbot Wiki

Chatbot Operations

Die Chatbot Operations beginnt nach der Entwicklungsphase des Chatbots und setzt meistens den Go Live, also die Veröffentlichung des Chatbots, voraus. Es handelt sich also um den Betrieb des Chatbots. Denn nachdem echte Nutzer mit dem Chatbot interagieren ergeben sich viele Optimierungspotenziale und vor allem muss der Chatbot stetig trainiert werden.

Dabei strebt man an, den Chatbot sowohl kurzfristig als auch langfristig zu optimieren.

Bei der kurzfristigen Optimierung des Chatbots sollten direkt nach der Live-Stellung die Konversationen mit den Nutzern noch täglich geprüft werden. Dies kann dann nach einem bestimmten Trainingsgrad des Chatbots reduziert werden. Denn das wichtigste ist es vor allem den Chatbot zu trainieren. Das heißt falsche Intent Zuweisungen zu korrigieren, neue Trainings phrasen zu matchen und neue Inhalte nachzupflegen.

Langfristig sollte sich Gedanken gemacht werden, ob beispielsweise die Messaging Plattform die Richtige war, welche bestehenden Services gut oder schlecht funktionieren, welche weiteren Fragen oder Prozesse der Chatbot noch erschließen kann oder ob man weitere Sprachen oder in Länder ausrollen möchte.

Chatbot Operations kann auch nur mit funktionierender Analytics effizient betrieben werden, um gegen seine Ziele oder KPIs zu messen. Dabei können eigene Analytic Tools aufgebaut werden oder es werden Third Party Tools wie Chatbase oder Dashbot integriert.

Zum Chatbot Betrieb gehört auch eine Intent Management Guideline, welche Prozesse und Regeln definiert auf welche Weise neue Inhalte in den Chatbot eingepflegt werden und auf was man achten sollte. Diese Guidelines behandeln zum Beispiel Themen wie Intent Granularität, Korrelation, Namenskonventionen oder Freigabeprozesse.

Chatbot Operations

 

> Zurück zum BOTwiki - Das Chatbot Wiki